Sunday, April 30, 2017

Review: Serenity, Volumes 1-4 (Those Left Behind / Better Days and Other Stories / The Shepherd's Tale / Leaves on the Wind) by Joss Whedon et al.

Synopsis: A collection of stories, both before and after Serenity (movie), and bridging between the show and the movie.

Review: After the cruel and heart-wrecking cancelation of Firefly, many of us were left desperate to know about how our anti-heroes fared in the ‘verse. Thankfully, Whedon and Co. stepped in to tell us. These four volumes, spanning the time before Firefly to long after Serenity, are extensions of the bigger story. From the Shepherd’s background, to general mayhem, to what happened after Serenity, these stories carry us back to that world and those people whom we loved so much.
Most reviews are meant to either deter would-be readers or entice – but truthfully, I seek to do neither. If you are a Firefly fan, you’ll read these, because they are cannon. They are the stories we would have seen on TV and didn’t get to because FOX is an asshole. 

Bookmarks: 4 of 5

Awards: None

ISBN: 9789-1-59582-914-6 / 978-1-59582-739-5 / 978-1-59582-561-2 / 978-1-61655-489-7
Year Published: 2005-2014
Date Finished: 4-24-2017
Pages: 350 (Total)

No comments:

Post a Comment