Saturday, January 2, 2016

Review: 6 Title from the Mr. Men and Little Miss Series by Robert Hargreaves

Synopsis: These are colorful children's works, with simply prose and bright pictures. Part of the Mr. Men and Little Miss series. The six I read are as follows: Mr. Happy / Mr. Mischief / Mr. Grumpy / Mr. Noisy / Mr. Messey / Little Miss Star

Review: I picked these 6 titles up at a thrift store because they were 58 cents a piece, and buy one get one free. I didn't read them as a kid but I recognized them as being popular. While brightly colored with fun prose, they just didn't do it for me - probably why I didn't read them as a kid. Unless the parents have a nostalgic connection to them, think twice before buying them for a kid in your life. It would be cruel to inflict these upon so hapless Mom or Dad.

Bookmarks: 6 of 10

Awards: None

ISBN: 978-0-8431-2563-4 / 978-1-4351-1325-1 / 978-1-4351-1327-5 / 978-1-4351-1323-7 / 978-1-4351-1326-8 / 978-1-4351-1324-4
Date Finished: 12-31-2015

Pages: 16-20 per Book (180 total)

No comments:

Post a Comment